Mike Duncan Scholarship Fund recipients announced

Apr 27th 2020

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Mike Duncan Scholarship Fund! 

Grace Wallace (Lonestar 01G Red CTX/Harker Heights High School)

- Zachary Myers (Lonestar U19B ECNL/Round Rock High School)

- Riley Deaver (Lonestar 01B Black/Cedar Ridge High School)

- Saibree Marchand-Simmons (Lonestar 01/02 Red/Hendrickson High School

- Justin Lang (Lonestar 01B Red/Westwood High School)

- Jonathan Bonds (Lonestar 02B Black North/Pflugerville High School)

- Maci Mae Stephens (Lonestar 01/02 Red/Vandegrift High School)

From the monies raised through this year’s Mike Duncan Scholarship Fund fundraising effort, 50% was disbursed in $500 increments to an even number of graduating boys and girls. The remaining 50% will go into an endowment fund and reserved as “seed money” for next year’s round of scholarships. The intent is to grow this fund year-over-year, so we can have an even larger impact and provide more scholarships to graduating seniors in subsequent years.

Learn more about the Mike Duncan Scholarship Fund here.